Sin categoría

22 septiembre, 2020

Virtually the same system of astrology as is seen in ancient Indian culture was also used in various places across the world. In the Middle East, there was the Babylonian Empire of the 3rd and 2nd millennia B.C, which utilized astrology to predict natural disasters and other major events. In what is now known as Central America, there was the Mayan Empire of the 2nd millennium B.C, which based the architecture and design of their temples on the movements of the planets. Perhaps the most famous historical event that involved astrology was the birth of Jesus Christ. It was three astrologers who saw a celestial sign in the sky which indicated the birth of a great soul, a king of kings. By accurately interpreting the stellar and planetary positions, they were able to understand the exact time and location when Jesus would be born. Today, many cultures use astrology, and especially the movement of the moon, to measure the passage of time, and to determine the dates of holidays and festivals. Hinduism, Judaism, Islam, and other traditions all base their traditional holy days on a lunar calendar. How Does Vedic Astrology Work? Astrology is a complex and sophisticated science. Drawing from thousands of years of theoretical and applied knowledge, an astrologer interprets the arrangement of planets and stars to see how they reveal a certain course of events on earth. In this section, we’ll look at the key elements of the astrological science: the signs, the houses, and the planets. Although this is just a basic overview of the main building blocks of astrology, it will give you a “big picture” of what this fascinating and useful practice involves. The Twelve Signs of the Zodiac Even though the solar system is three-dimensional space, all of the planets orbit along the same plane, known as the ecliptic. This means that, in the course of their travel, all the planets pass through the same star formations, also known as constellations. In astrology, there are twelve specific constellations, or “signs,” which divide the 360° orbit along the ecliptic plane into twelve segments of 30° each. Collectively, these twelve signs are known as the zodiac. Each sign has a unique symbol and set of characteristics which give it a kind of personality of its own. Think of each sign as a different kind of environment which the planets travel through. In addition, each sign is owned by a particular planet. This means that when the planet passes through that sign, it is in its home, or native environment.

Virtually the same system of astrology as is seen in ancient Indian culture was also used in various places across the world. In the Middle East, […]
7 julio, 2020

Sports betting

Sports betting has become increasingly popular in recent years, with millions of people around the world placing bets on their favorite sports teams and athletes. While […]
Visita Virtual